Below mentioned fields are accepted to be among the priorities of TEKNOFEST, the world’s largest aerospace and technology festival, and “TÜBA-TEKNOFEST Doctorate Science Awards” are created to reward domestic PhD theses focused on;
1-  Technology and Design (Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Autonomous Systems, Robotic and Mechatronic Systems, Modelling and Simulation Technologies, Energy, Hybrid and Electric Vehicle Technologies, Aerial, Space and Unmanned Underwater Technologies
2- Information and Communication Technologies (including Cyber Security and Cryptology),
3- Education, Health, Agriculture, Ecology and Biotechnology fields,
4- Of the National Technology Initiative, including International Relations, Development Policies, Educational Approaches, Security Policies and Social Sciences.

Owners of the PhD theses approved by YÖK and including subjects of the thematic program that is announced by TÜBA every year can individually apply for this competition aimed at TEKNOFEST competitions. Applications will be accepted digitally. Additionally, TÜBA member, YÖK, TÜSEB and University rectorates can suggest people as well as the individual applications.

PhD theses written in the fields prioritized by TEKNOFEST will be assessed according to scientific evaluation criteria within the award program, and the first 3 places will be rewarded with 50,000₺, 40,000₺, and 30,000₺ respectively.

Candidates can complete their application with application form, application motivation, their resume in Turkish, national and international scientific activities, full copy of the thesis, registration information of thesis on YÖKSİS, references of, purpose of, scientific ethical approval, methodology, stakeholders, executive institution of the thesis (a document proving that the thesis is researched or conducted in an institution).

    TÜBA TEKNOFEST Doctoral Science Awards 2022 Degree

    DEGREES Name Surname
    1. (Science and Engineering Sciences) Demet Çilden Güler
    2. (Science and Engineering Sciences) Ferdi Kara
    3. (Science and Engineering Sciences) Müge Özçevik
    1. (Social Sciences and Humanities) Ufuk Tuğtekin
    2. (Social and Humanities) Tuba Bağatarhan
    3. (Social and Humanities) Halime Güngör
    1. (Health and Life Sciences) Deniz Lengerli
    2. (Health and Life Sciences) Duygu Aydemir
    3. (Health and Life Sciences) Ahmet Cingöz

TÜBA TEKNOFEST Doctoral Science Awards

First 50.000 TL
Second 40.000 TL
Third 30.000 TL
Liberal arts
First 50.000 TL
Second 40.000 TL
Third 30.000 TL
Health Sciences
First 50.000 TL
Second 40.000 TL
Third 30.000 TL